Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pop Culture Junkies Pop Culture Junkies

Girls' Lena Dunham Reacts to Howard Stern Calling Her "Little Fat Chick"

Posted by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 4:12 PM
  • 9 Replies

Lena Dunham Admires the Barack-a-Donk

If anyone in Hollywood has a big mouth, it’s Howard Stern. And now, Us Weekly reports that he’s going after Girlswriter Lena Dunham. Apparently, Howard got his first taste of the HBO show … and he didn’t like it.

“It's a little fat girl who kinda looks like Jonah Hill and she keeps taking her clothes off and it kind of feels like rape. She seems -- it's like -- I don't want to see that. I learned that this little fat chick writes the show and directs the show and that makes sense to me because she's such a camera hog that the other characters barely are on,” Howard said.

He continued, “My opinion, if I was a producer on that, I'd say, 'Honey, you're a little too close to the project. You need to allow the other characters to breath a little and let us get invested in them.”

And Howard ended with: “Good for her. It's hard for little fat chicks to get anything going.”

Lena made an appearance on the Tonight Show on Thursday and spoke to David Letterman about Howard’s comments. “I did find out that Howard Stern really hates [Girls], which I'm a Howard Stern fan, and I believe he's earned the right to free speech and he should go for it,” Lena said.

The comedic actress followed her diplomatic comment with: “I wanna get it on my gravestone where he said, 'Congrats to her. It's so hard for little fat chicks to get anything going these days.”

Lena certainly knows how to handle a situation with both grace and humor!

by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 4:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
BeachMommy07
by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 4:17 PM

Everyone's picking on her lately. 

FarAwayEyes
by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 4:25 PM