Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Really?

Posted by on May. 2, 2010 at 11:58 PM
  • 27 Replies

So I was at work today (I am a manager for a Dairy Queen) and I let out a long sigh just thinking about what I had to do when I got home. And one guy said hey whats wrong? I said oh I'm just exhausted! This girl who is 17 says well.. you just got here how could you be exhausted? I say because I have a 3 yr old that why lol. She said well I watched my brothers and sisters last night so I win. I just stood there with my mouth open. Seriously? WTF.. I am so tired of hearing other people tell me that " I know how you feel I practically raised my brother/sister." Ugh it is not the same thing! 

-Gina

by on May. 2, 2010 at 11:58 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
sherry132
by on May. 3, 2010 at 12:00 AM

Uh yeah it is. I raised my sister and I'm now the mother of a 16 and 11 year old. Yeah it's very much the same only with my sister I had no one and I was twenty years younger.

ozade8
by on May. 3, 2010 at 12:02 AM

No it isn't the same, you don't feel the same kind of love for a sibling that you do with your own child...it is NOT the same thing!

glitterteaz
by on May. 3, 2010 at 12:06 AM

popcorn 

avajeansmomma
by on May. 3, 2010 at 12:07 AM

Yeah there are exceptions. But this girl doesn't she worked the night she said she watched them. My step-sister says the same thing and she baby sat for her brother like once a week and says she "raised him".

Quoting sherry132:

Uh yeah it is. I raised my sister and I'm now the mother of a 16 and 11 year old. Yeah it's very much the same only with my sister I had no one and I was twenty years younger.

-Gina

tericared
by on May. 3, 2010 at 12:08 AM

Quoting glitterteaz:

popcorn 

Should be a good one......

margarita time