Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Cramps, cramps, cramps.....

Posted by on May. 24, 2010 at 9:31 PM
  • 7 Replies
My 15 yr old is experiencing pretty bad ones right now.(period cramps) She took natural meds for them and her normal cramp meds have caffeine and it's too late for those. Her natural aren't working. What do you ladies recommend?
Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
I'm a pro-life, pro-breastfeeding, pro-cosleeping, mom to a responsible teen dad, non vaxing(for many reasons, PM me if you're curious), republican, Christian, army wife to David, and stay-at-home mom to Caleb, Savannah, Nicholas, and Lauren.
by on May. 24, 2010 at 9:31 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
atlmom2
by Susie on May. 24, 2010 at 9:33 PM

BC pill usually work but I wouldn't put a 15 year old on them although my dd's friends were on BC for cramps at that age or earlier even.  I didn't put my 19 year old that had bad cramps on BC pills until a few months ago and wow, its made a world of difference. 

ForeverInLove
by on May. 24, 2010 at 9:34 PM

Geez, um. i would suggest still taking either mydol or pamprin and then curling into the fetal position with a heating pad..... sleep too. And if she wears tampons, don't wear them during heaviest flows.... they made it worse for me...maybe it's doing it for her too.

Other than that, get her into the doc to see about something else. i can't suggest what I used to do...because i found out it's extremely bad to do, which ws taking mydol or pamprin, plus advil, plus aleve all at the same time just to make them bearable for work.

2boys2girls_
by on May. 24, 2010 at 9:37 PM

Quoting ForeverInLove: