Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

staying at home...feeling left out-

Posted by on Jun. 4, 2011 at 12:47 AM
  • 3 Replies

So! I'm a "stay at home mom". I have two WILD little boys 3 years and younger. I'm pregnant with our third little one- it's a 'surprise' and I'm in my last week of pregnancy.

Today I feel alone...bored...a little empty. I used to have so much spark. Sometimes now I struggle with depression, frustration, I get stuck in our house- and don't want to go out. Yet I'd give anything to just 'take off'.

I run out of ideas/things to do with my children. The drive isn't there. I used to walk a lot and journal- I'm an artist so I've tried to pick that up again but when discipline leads to frustration and anger(2 terrible two year olds)...all the positive momentum snowballs into a 'brownie bite' binge! or "I NEEED Coffee".

I then get irritable which sucks all the creative juices out of my veins. Last week I felt just fine. My husband's business was picking up- our family was making some progress, I was trying to enjoy the time I have with my two boys before the new baby...then...suddenly, it's all gone.

I'm sitting here at this computer screen...waiting. For a comment from facebook friends- an important email...a sale on my Etsy....nothing. My Husband sleeps- snoring slightly in the bed next to our desk...long hard day of golf with his Dad- a long awaited outing.

I have LONG awaited such an outing. I HAVE no such chance, no such friends...no such circumstances available to me. I linger on- in my home...watering, cleaning, changing, cooking, disciplining!

Of course there are joys to this! But about the times when things are boring...and still, when those things which normally fill your heart with worth seem to all fade and melt into each day passing by monotonously.