Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

Gifts ideas for Teacher's for Christmas

Posted by   + Show Post

If you give gifts to your children's teacher's for Christmas what do you usually give to them?  I am at a loss and need some ideas. 

Teacher's feel free to answer. 

by on Dec. 3, 2012 at 2:28 PM
Replies (11-18):
my4kids274
by Bronze Member on Dec. 3, 2012 at 7:30 PM

Thank you for the ideas!  Very much appreciated!  I think am going to go and do a gift card and some homemade fudge.  My mother's recipe that is really easy to make but is awesome! 

Quoting Sagely:

I'm a teacher.  Stuff I've received that I really enjoyed:

baked goods (someone mentioned fudge...I had a student who made the best fudge I've ever had in my whole entire life).

Starbucks gift card (or any gift card)

Handwritten "thank you" cards

Classroom supplies (arranged creatively)

my4kids274
by Bronze Member on Dec. 3, 2012 at 7:30 PM

Thank you to all the ladies that posted!

2kids19yrsapart
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 1:27 PM

I am going to do a gift card for a nice place to eat.  They probably get lots of "knick-knacks" and coffee mugs, etc, and I just thought this might be something that my dd's teacher and his wife would enjoy.

MedicMommyAnne
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 1:53 PM

I usually get a gift card for a parent/ teacher store and send it in a homemade card

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Dec. 18, 2012 at 11:04 PM

Get more tips on how to buy Gifts online  like Trinket boxes are perfect to keep jewels and other trinkets. The adornments on the top of the trinket boxes vary according to the designers and clients whims and fancies. Make charming gifts to celebrate a special occasion or simply to brighten someone's day.   

JonesMama
by Member on Dec. 19, 2012 at 1:42 AM

I usually give the teachers a $25 Panera giftcard for Christmas.