Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

Simple and very true.

by on Mar. 14, 2013 at 8:57 PM
Replies (11-13):
Hockeymom119
by on Mar. 16, 2013 at 5:27 PM
Hey all , I just read previous posts I may have posted in the wrong room and I apologize if I did I am new at this.. Dee
Crazylife1994
by on Mar. 17, 2013 at 1:22 PM

Being seperated for 6 yrs is a long time and as long as there is absolutly no chance of fixing the marriage than no you have nothing to feel guilty about.

My suggestion would be to contact legal aid. I most cases you can get help for free to file for divorce. I would put 20 or so away everytime you get money to pay for the divorce. if he is willing to sign the papers then it should be a couple hundred to finalize it completely. If not then you can petition the court for him to pay all legal fees once the finalization is over. All that you would have to come up with is the money to file which normally is around 30 to 50 dollars.

If you would like to PM me your email I can send you a few links that can help with your finaces without messing with your disability. 

Quoting Hockeymom119: