Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

Should Students Be Required to Take Drug Tests?

Posted by   + Show Post

Come and join the fun at the:sunglasses mini

KymberleeAnn's Corner for African American Women

Or the Adorable Ladies group

www.cafemom.com/group/118327

www.cafemom.com/group/118542 Adorable Ladies Link

by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 12:18 PM
Replies (21-30):
kidlover2
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 11:21 PM
Because all poor-ish people do drugs? Or we the tax payers enjoy throwing more money at them?
* edit. And why are you throwing scholarships and financial aid in the same sentence? They are completely separate entities.

Quoting Anonymous:

I think if they are receiving financial aide or scholarships they should.

corib4687
by Member on Jun. 27, 2013 at 11:25 PM

Because we have access to certain medications through clinical rotations and such. 

And I say that because I'm a nursing student....I would want to know if I was a patient that they were tested as employees are. 

Quoting EireLass:

Why do you specify 'healthcare major'?

Quoting corib4687:

Then no.

Without some type of probable cause...or unless they are healthcare majors...I don't think there is a reason.
Quoting KymberleeAnn:

All of them and both.

Quoting corib4687:

What type of students? High school? College? Certain majors?Why? Randomly or when warranted? Too vague for an answer

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jun. 28, 2013 at 7:32 AM

It's my opinion. Get Over it!

Quoting kidlover2:

Because all poor-ish people do drugs? Or we the tax payers enjoy throwing more money at them?
* edit. And why are you throwing scholarships and financial aid in the same sentence? They are completely separate entities.

Quoting Anonymous:

kidlover2
by on Jun. 28, 2013 at 7:40 AM
Ahhh... The "I'm allowed to be a moron" approach. Fair enough. Carry on.

Quoting Anonymous:

It's my opinion. Get Over it!

Quoting kidlover2: