Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

Hoping for a girl..what do you think?

Posted by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 1:16 AM
  • 20 Replies

I have two boys and I'm hoping for a girl.  The name Elizabeth runs in my mother's side of the family.  Every generation has had an Elizabeth.  Being the only girl left, it's up to me to name her Elizabeth.  The middle name stumps me.  What about Elizabeth Jade?  Thoughts?

by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 1:16 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TinkTink205
by Member on Jul. 27, 2013 at 1:16 AM

BUMP!

NDADanceMom
by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 9:35 AM
1 mom liked this
I don't like mixing traditional names with trendy ones. I have an Elizabeth grace. Katherine Mary. I like classic and classy names. Jade is over used and oddly as a teacher I've noticed not a single one of the dozens of jades are very bright! The name is tainted for me, as is jaden.
moonlight311
by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 4:29 PM
2 moms liked this

Beautiful name I would use it in a heartbeat

mollgirl59
by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 6:44 PM
1 mom liked this

Nice name. My daughter(almost 18) is Emma Teresa after hubby's grandmother. Very old fashioned.

marchantmom06
by Bronze Member on Jul. 27, 2013 at 7:00 PM
I don't like jade at all.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
dingysfamily
by Suzi on Jul. 27, 2013 at 7:20 PM