Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

Should I become a SAHM & ditch school?

Posted by on Aug. 28, 2013 at 10:30 AM
  • 32 Replies
1 mom liked this
I need some advice from some SAHM's here. Im a full time college student who just earned my associates degree. I am taking a semester off before beginning my bachelors degree for social work. I work with a lucrative home business with my husband which is doing really well and I'm beginning to wonder if i should just become a SAHM. My life's dream is to become a therapist but lately I've been feeling like I enjoy all this free time I have for my kids and free time I have for their school trips and parent meetings. Between my school schedule, business, QT with hubby and my kids it can be very overwhelming and busy. So any advice would be great on how it is to be a SAHM especially if you went to school and decided to stop to stay home. Thanks ladies
by on Aug. 28, 2013 at 10:30 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mcsmom1
by Member on Aug. 28, 2013 at 10:41 AM
3 moms liked this

I have a Bachelor of Science and have been a SAHM since 12-10-99.  I am divorced but my exDH and I have worked out a financial arrangement where I can stay home.

You can always go back to school. You can never get this time back with your children. If you can afford it, go for it!

mrztina
by on Aug. 28, 2013 at 10:45 AM
1 mom liked this
Thank you for your response. The thing is if i leave school now then i don't intend on returning for my BA because i have all the freedom now with my family and my business is making it very affordable for both myself and my hubby to remain home. I just don't want to feel like I'm cutting myself short by not continuing with my dream. Was it an easy decision for you to decide when you became a SAHM?

Quoting mcsmom1: