Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

Do you live up to your own expectations?

Posted by on Sep. 11, 2013 at 11:52 PM
  • 25 Replies
1 mom liked this

When i was younger I had this image of how my life would be: I would wear a pantsuit to work, carry a briefcase, wear glasses, answer phones, and write important E-mails. I would marry a handsome man, live in a big house, be an amazing cook, and do it all without chipping a nail.

This turned out to not come true LOL but I think i have far surpassed my expectations:

I wear pajamas to work. I own my own company and my employees work from home, as do I. I wear glasses, answer my phone, and write important E-mails.

I am marrying a handsom man and we are building a large home. I'm a decent cook and my nails don't chip because I don't paint them :D

What was your vision, and your reality?

by on Sep. 11, 2013 at 11:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MixedCooke
by Bronze Member on Sep. 12, 2013 at 2:33 AM

I didnt really foresee my career but that i would be married with kids and live in a houe with a pool and I have all of that but am disappointed career-wise.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Sep. 12, 2013 at 8:29 AM
1 mom liked this
Vision and reality was somewhat true. Getting married young at 23. Not having kids till 30 and being financially secure first and owning a home.
Did not foresee moving constantly but that was not a bad thing really.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Sep. 12, 2013 at 9:11 AM

Ha, that I would go to medical school and be a doctor. I never really dreamed about a family or marrying when I was young, oddly enough.

I am in nursing school, 3 kiddos, and married to a great man.

Lol, not quite what I envisioned, but I wouldn't change a thing.

1frog
by on Sep. 12, 2013 at 9:37 AM