Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

i'm a social butterfly...he's an introvert...help!

Posted by on Sep. 28, 2013 at 2:11 AM
  • 4 Replies

My husband is an introvert...I am a social butterfly.

I work part time as a substitute teacher, and he works fulltime, long hours, and is with people all week long.

I have many women friends, and we get together and chat often during the week. 

However, when it comes to getting together as couples, on weekends, my friends' spouses are introverts

as well!

I would love to have couple friends that we do things with on weekends, but my friends are all on tight budgets

as they are saving for their kids' colleges...our kids are in high school, and one of my friends already has

one kid in college....so no one ever wants to go anywhere or do anything....it costs money.

We have oftentimes had my friends and their spouses over to our house for dinner...but I find it tiring to cook,

and clean, etc,....very rarely do they reciprocate with an invite to their house.

I have suggested meetup groups on the internet with my husband...he's not interested....he says he

sees enough people during the week, and he doesn't need to see people on the weekend....that he

doesn't feel a need for friends...he has one close friend from high school that he sees once in a great

while.

I seem to crave being around people, and would love to have a social life with other people with my

husband....soon our kids will be in college and moving out of the house....and it will be very lonely if

it's just me and my husband alone all the time.

I would appreciate any suggestions.

Thanks!

by on Sep. 28, 2013 at 2:11 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
shaynaj1980
by on Sep. 28, 2013 at 2:31 AM
2 moms liked this