Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

DH WON'T LET ME BE A SAHM...and, yes, we could make it work! HELP PLEASE!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 19 Replies

I work part time as an RN.  I have a 15 y/o and DH and I have a 3 y/o together.  After I had my youngest I developed fibromyalgia and it's a pretty severe case.  I really struggle on days I work and pay for it physically the day after.  I also struggle with a lot of anxiety and depression.  We have 2 homes. We could so easily see our 2nd home (small cabin) and make this work. Possibly even without selling the cabin.  My DH seems like he would be resentful if I didnt work.  I feel like my health is more important.  Opinions/advice PLEASE!  Is it normal for my DH to feel that way?  Or is he a jerk?!

Posted by Anonymous on Jun. 29, 2014 at 12:20 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
want10more
by on Jun. 29, 2014 at 2:16 AM
3 moms liked this

personally, i'm a lil bothered that he'd be resentful. i'm a sahm myself, although i could never pull in the paycheck that you can, as an RN. but since you work pt and you kinda seem like you're rolling in it? i can't see that your financial position would be in dire straits.