Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Cafe The Cafe

could you do it?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 10 Replies
Let me start with I have almost 10 years experience taking care of disability patients. Ranging everywhere from autism, tbi, to paralyzed. I have no problem with any of this and don't see people any different.

I separated from my husband almost a year ago, went back to work ( I had been a sahm for several years? I have recently started dating.

I met this guy, and he's amazing. He's cute, sweet, funny, smart , ambitious and optimistic and a complete gentleman.

So here is the catch. On top of him living almost 2 hours away....he's completely paralyzed from mid chest down.... ( his equipment still works I haven't tested, but we did discuss it).... he's damn near completely self sufficient. He drives , plays professional basketball, cooks cleans....
But ik what it takes to take care of even the most self sufficient person in a wheelchair. I just don't know that I can take it. 9-5 when it's just me and them is one thing but 24/7 . And I got 3 little ones that I'm not willing to take away from.
Ik I'm kinda jumping ahead of myself, I'm still getting to know the guy. But what's the point in letting him think it could be romantic if I don't forsee a future. ...

Also I live In a 2nd story apartment..... not really conducive to the situation
Posted by Anonymous on Aug. 13, 2014 at 7:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Aug. 13, 2014 at 7:42 PM
Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Aug. 13, 2014 at 7:42 PM
Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Aug. 13, 2014 at 10:17 PM
Well damn nobody has thoughts or opinions
Its.me.Sam.
by Member on Aug. 13, 2014 at 10:20 PM