Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Top Questions I get plus a special offer from me (see #1)

Posted by on Jan. 21, 2009 at 9:19 AM
  • 0 Replies
  • 149 Total Views

Hello As you all probably know by now I am an independant Pampered Chef consultant. I am always looking to have new people join my team and here are some of the top questions I get from interested people. I thought I would share with you.

If starting your own business right now doesn't appeal to you please consider hosting your own party (even a catalog/book party). You will get tons of FREE products and other great host benefits.

1) What does it cost to get started? Our starter kit costs $155 and includes $400+ worth of products and $100+ in business materials. Our hosts can apply $20 or $40 of their free product value to the kit price!! Plus I am offering a $25 rebate if you qualify within your first 30 days.

2) How much money do you make? Our income is based on commission which is tiered each month, the more you sell the more you earn. It is fair to say, for each show you do, you will make $100 or more. For 4-5 hours that is $20-$25/hour to start. That will grow consistently over time... likely to $40-$50+/hour.

3) What training is offered? There is excellent training and support. DVD's in the kit, online training available 24/7, monthly training materials sent to your home, one monthly team training meeting, and help just a phone call away locally and nationally.

4)What is my commitment? Whatever you choose...what works best for your situation. The regular minimum is $200 every other month, which can be just catalog sales. From there you build your business to fit your personal needs.