Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

lupus diet and exercising

Posted by on Jul. 8, 2012 at 7:50 AM
  • 9 Replies
  • 281 Total Views

In a way I wish i had never started looking into lupus. although i am glad my dad felt the need to inform me and us talking about things. I am seeing now where it could explain A LOT of my own problems. which my dad said long before he knew he had lupus that my health seems to be mirroring his. 

anyways i can't stand doctors and a lot of you ladies will probably not agree with my route on this. seeing how you all have probably been diagnosed and probably see doctors regular. i refuse to take big pharma meds. and i will try and see if changing my diet and exercise to help out. if this steps on toes i am sorry and well step out of the group if you wish. 

I have been researching diets for almost 5 yrs now (since my brother had died of a massive heart attach at 33). lately i have decided for me and my dad that i will look into lupus diets. i know everyone is different and different things for different people, but i can still get a general idea of how to eat. 

has anyone here tried diet changes and exercising? has anyone noticed things getting better or worse? 

by on Jul. 8, 2012 at 7:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
momof3inCT
by Member on Jul. 10, 2012 at 1:22 AM