Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am a nurse and I am looking for something that I can do from home.

Posted by on Jun. 26, 2010 at 6:18 PM
  • 21 Replies
  • 490 Total Views

Any thoughts?  I've been trying to find telecommuting jobs, but haven't found many.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  What about companies that hire nurses?  I am looking for something other than a hospital.  I've tried for three months to get a per diem hospital job with no luck so now I am trying a different route.  Thanks!

by on Jun. 26, 2010 at 6:18 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
becky-b
by on Jun. 26, 2010 at 6:36 PM

Well I dont know of anything such as what you listed, But I can share with you what I do. I acually have a specialty in COmmunity Health Advising, I have started doing Slumber Parties about 2 years ago and find that both of them go hand and hand as I am able to educate women about their health and bodies, help them enhance the romance in their life all while having fun doing it!

This works for me cause I can use the knoweldge I have, work when I want and have more time for my family. There are many consultants with Slumber Parties that are currentlly nurses or were nurses before doing Slumber Parties.

Feel Free to message me with any questions :0) Good Luck in your search!

Becky Baldwin

www.SlumberPartiesbyRebeccaB.com

callansmomma
by New Member on Jun. 26, 2010 at 9:21 PM

Thanks, but that won't work as I may soon be a single parent.  Nothing like that, Tupperware, Pampered Chef, or anything where I have to go out and work parties would work.   I need something I can do from home or else work in a hospital once or twice a week and leave my son with friends to spend the night.

Quoting becky-b: