Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

To all Central Jersey Mom's & Mom's to be x

Posted by on Feb. 21, 2009 at 10:42 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 203 Total Views

Hi, my name is Fay and I am new to the US from England.

I live in Summit and am 3mths pregnant with our first. I am 33 and married to a great man who brought us out here through his work.

It would be great to meet other SAHMs and learn all about other girls experiences with the St Barnabas in Livingston and the Overlook hospital as I need to choose where to give birth!

I would also like to meet people to be friends with as my husband could not afford to bring them too!

by on Feb. 21, 2009 at 10:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
klmul523
by New Member on Feb. 22, 2009 at 8:24 AM

HI im Kerri Im in Berkeley Heights and have lived in this area my whole life. I have two kids a son 7 and daughter 2. I would love to give you any feedback you need!

JulesMommy12-10
by Member on Feb. 22, 2009 at 8:33 AM

I live close by to you... I actaully have a bunch of friends that live here that are from the UK.

If you had to pick between the 2 I would go with overlook... St Barnabas Hospital is nicer but they have a 50 percent c-section rate.  I personally drove to Morristown Hospital for my birth, they have a great team of midwives there.

LFish23
by New Member on Feb. 22, 2009 at 10:57 AM

Hi, I'm Leslie.  Welcome to the area!  I'm relatively new to the area as well (have been here since September 2008), and I ended up delivering at the Overlook Hospital, so I could tell you about that.

I don't know who your OB/GYN is, but I ended up going with the Summit Medical Group people.  Overall, I think they were great - much more professional and together than my previous OB/GYN & midwife.  They were really organized, especially considering that I didn't start with them until my 34th week!