Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New Members, Introduce yourself here

Posted by on Aug. 18, 2008 at 5:29 PM
  • 29 Replies
  • 819 Total Views

This is a place where new members can tell everyone a little bit about themselves, where they live, their kids, etc....

by on Aug. 18, 2008 at 5:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
manpal
by New Member on Aug. 27, 2008 at 4:50 PM

Hello I'm Mandy. I live in Wausau with my hubby, 22month old son and our lab. I'm a stay at home mom for the most part I do work but that's a whole 2 hours a week so it just more fun then work. My son and I try to go out every day and find something fun to do. Today was the pet store. That us in a nut shell.

KLW81
by New Member on Sep. 1, 2008 at 10:48 PM

Hi, my name is Kristin. I live in Auburndale with my husband Jim and 9 mo old daughter Savannah.  She had a rough last couple of days with allergies and so we haven't gotten a good nights sleep all weekend.  We've lived here in Auburndale for 2 years - previously lived in Illionis. I work fulltime in marshfield.  My husband also works full time but also raises all natural beef cattle, chickens, and turkeys.  He seems to love it and I'm still waiting to finally get some eggs out of these chickens. I just started to sell Scentsy Candles as a way to make some type of second income that doesnt require set hours. I'm really hoping that it works out. Overall, I love the outdoors and if anyone is interested in working together to plan some type of family nature walk I would totally love that!

Kirstin7472
by New Member on Sep. 4, 2008 at 12:11 AM

Hi!  My name is Kirstin. I'm a SAHM/WAHM.  I'm married to my high school sweetheart.  I have 3 girls: identical 6 yo twins, Mikaela and Mareike, and Autumn will be 3 in October.  We live in Edgar, WI.  I have 2 home businesses.  The first we have all heard of and that's MARY KAY.  The second business is new to WI since I'm the first Consultant in the state, and that is PURSE PARTY, INC.  I'm always looking for prople who'd like to host home parties for either of my businesses.  I party swap, also.  I like to help others with their businesses and in return they would help me.  My husband is a high school principal at LIncoln High School in Wisconsin Rapids.  I believe the new Assistant Principal was the high school principal at Auburndale, Kristin. :) 

Check out my websites!  Let me know if anyone is intersted in hosting any parties!  maybe we could hook up for some playdates or something!

Kirstin Christianson

Purse Party--www.purseparty.com/kirstinc

Mary Kay--www.marykay.com/kchristianson612

KadenTaeasmom
by on Sep. 4, 2008 at 10:02 AM

Hi!  I'm Anna, a SAHM living halfway between Merrill and Wausau.  I have 3 children, a son Kaden, who will be 7 in October, a daughter Taea who will be 3 in October, and a son Koen who is 9 weeks old, born at the end of June.  I am married to my high school sweetheart, Jesse, who is a plumber for Stainless Specialists.  I am also the coach for the Merrill High School Colorguard, which keeps me very busy this time of year.  Since my oldest son started school on Tuesday, I feel like I have tons of extra time.  It's amazing the difference that one kid gone makes.  I am very glad that the busy summer is over with, and that fall is here.  I LOVE fall weather.

tanyak5
by Member on Sep. 8, 2008 at 12:59 PM

Hello! My name is Tanya, I live west of Merrill.  I have 3 children 17, 14,12.  I have been married for 13 years to my wonderful husband.  Currently I am a Independent Tastefully Simple Consultant and love it! 

Tastefully Simple  www.tastefullysimple.com/web/tkleinschmidt

tkleinschmidt5@aol.com

 

 

Hi my name is Tanya I live in central WI and I just recently Started selling Gold Canyon.  If you are interested or would like to do a book party or an in home party give me a shout.

Gold Canyon

Tanya Kleinschmidt

 Ind. Demonstrator

www.mygc.com/tkleinschmidt

tkleinschmidt5@aol.com

mnmjones
by New Member on Sep. 12, 2008 at 10:50 AM

Hello, my name is Michele.  I live north of Merrill up by Gleason with my husband Michael, our 10 1/2 month-old daughter Mackenzie, our 1 1/2 year-old German Shorthair Max, and our almost 11 year-old Miniature Daschund Mercedes.  I am an accountant.

gigs5liz
by New Member on Sep. 22, 2008 at 3:04 PM

Hello everyone!

I was told about this website from Kirstin!  Thanks!  This is very nice and I hope to spend some time on here chatting and such (it'll be easier once my wireless gets fixed on my comp!).  I am a home daycare provider.  I have three kids- all boys- ages 9, 8, and 6.  I am also the PTO president at my kid's school and run a home based business- Stampin' Up!  We live right in Marshfield but recently purchased 10 acres of land about 5 miles SE of MFLD.  My goal is that in 7 years, to build a new home, stop doing home daycare (except for family) and run Stampin' Up! as my full time business.  I don't really know what else to say, or do I have time since my neice (7mo old) is starting to wake up.  I hope to meet you all a little more!

Elizabeth Giles

IlovemybabyJ
by New Member on Sep. 30, 2008 at 5:40 PM
HI! My name is Helen. I just moved to Wausau yesterday!! I live with my husband, Mark and our daughter Jordyn who is 15 months old. I am currently a SAHM but that my change depending on weather or not a find a job haha : ] I am a Premier Designs Jeweler but I don't know how well that will go here. I am going to give it a try! I can't wait to meet new friends and get out and do things with my daughter.
momma.shae
by New Member on Oct. 16, 2008 at 10:59 PM

HI,

I live in Wisconsin Rapids. I am a WAHM of a 2 year old boy. My husband and I have been married for 4 years.  Nice to meet all of you :) he he

Shae

BrownBagDiva
by New Member on Oct. 17, 2008 at 12:22 AM

Hi. My name is Chellee. I live in Nekoosa with my husband and 11 year old daughter Jessica. I am a WAHM, as a Rep with Brown Bag Party. I love meeting new people and making new friends. We just moved her in March of 2008 from California. Not a whole lot to do in Nekoosa, but I am managing. 

Chellee kiss

Brown Bag Party, Toy DIva

www.foryournaughtyside.com

Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)