Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Welcome to the Group!

Posted by on Feb. 29, 2008 at 11:20 AM
  • 25 Replies
  • 1312 Total Views
I just want to take a moment to welcome everyone to the group.  I hope to learn a lot from everyone here.  I am a home baker and sweet lover.  I love to create fun and delicious treats for my family and parties.  I hope to learn a lot from others and love to share what has worked great for me.
by on Feb. 29, 2008 at 11:20 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
cajunmommy29
by on Mar. 1, 2008 at 7:37 AM
Hello, I'm Lisa.  I'm kind of an ameture at cake decorating.  I'll post up a few pics anyway.  I want to take a class so that I can be really good like Duff on Ace of Cakes or like Collette Peters.   Anyway, I'm 35, married with one son.  Hope to make some friends!

cookingfor5
by Group Owner on Mar. 1, 2008 at 9:42 AM
Lisa, Welcome to the group.  I am an ameteur at cake decorating too.  If youhave the chance the Wilton classes are worth taking.  I have learned a lot about decorating cookies on the web, but some techniques are helpful to learn at class for cake decorating.  I'll have to post some of my pics too, but they are a little rough.
CakesByDesiree
by New Member on Mar. 3, 2008 at 1:18 AM
Hello all!  I am a beginner at cake decorating, I have taken a wilton class but mostly I have learned from the web.  I look forward to talking with others who share my passion.

Des
lillykacimommy
by Member on Mar. 4, 2008 at 8:06 PM
Hi my name is Yvonne and I've been doing cakes for about a year. So I am kinda still new at this. I really enjoy doing the cakes and Love watching the kids when they see them all done!! I kinda go over board with my kids birthday cakes, but they  enjoy it!!
kwright
by New Member on Mar. 21, 2008 at 10:02 PM