Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Private School vs. Public School

Posted by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 9:18 AM
  • 25 Replies

So, growing up I always went to a public school. They weren't bad, but when I graduated high school, the schools began to get worse and worse. Now, all I hear are horrow stories about kids bringing wepons & drugs to school, about boys and girls bullying each other, not just at the school, but on facebook and my space as well. So, when my daughter turned 4 I put her pre-school at a private school and she's been there through kindegarten and now first grade. I have thought about sending her to public school next year, but I am terrified. I don't know the schools or the teachers. Where she is at now, I know everything about the school. I know that she is getting a solid foundation in the church and I am afraid she will lose that when/if she goes to public school. I am terrified how she may react to not having mommy make her lunch in the morning. I have been making her lunch everyday for the last 3 years and sending it to school with her. I don't think I can do that at a public school. I am afraid to put her on the bus. She has never been a car with anyone other than myself, my parents and my fiance. I only have about 6-7 more months to decide. Any suggestions from public school moms or private school moms who transferred their child(ren) frm a private school to a public school?

by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 9:18 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ShannonRoe
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 9:51 AM