Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am the PTO secretary and box top cooridnator..

Posted by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 9:52 PM
  • 27 Replies

how about you?

what do you do for your school?

by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 9:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kylesmom
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 9:53 PM

I am the PTF Student Activities Coordinator  

kylesmom aka Jennifer 

Join us on

Moms with Elementary School Kids

Group Mod

mbrackett
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 9:54 PM

Sadly the only thing I am able to do is go into my daughter's school on Friday's and be the Room Mom for the day.  I would love to do more, but I am a full-time college student and have to much to do with that.

steelcrazy
by Emerald Member on Jan. 25, 2010 at 10:00 PM

I'm VP.

Mom of two boys ages 9 (third grade) and 6 (kindergarten)

drinking  baseball  playing soccer  puppy

CrazedMomof2
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 10:02 PM

I am nothing. I help out when I can but I dont have a title.

*Sandra* Mom of 2
*Ask me about my custom made breastfeeding covers!!!*

emerald53197
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 10:09 PM

I now only volunteer/chaperone for my sons class on field trips.  Year after year the same parents seem to run the school and never let anyone else help out.....but they are the ones alway complaining that there aren't enough volunteers. Go figure.

tristansmom74
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 10:12 PM

I am the PTA treasurer. And I suck at it.  I like to volunteer in my son't class but this year his teacher isn't very welcoming.  So IDK, I'm just not up there like i used to be. 

God created the earth and all of nature in it.  He expects us to be his stewards with nature.

maciymommieof3
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 10:15 PM

I thought the same thing...but..when it came down to it and there were no volunteers.....I offered and explained my working status...the were more than happy to embrace me..