Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

Ask The Teacher.....

Posted by on May. 24, 2010 at 12:02 AM
  • 899 Replies

I thought this might be fun or interesting. I am an elementary school teacher certified in K-6th grade. I want to offer to answer any questions you may have ever wanted to ask a teacher. No rules, ANYTHING and EVERYTHING is allowed don't be afraid. Ask away....

Educators helping me with this thread are: 

*Sarahjoy

*Staysinvegas

*Maxswolfsuit

Please PM me if your question goes unanswered as sometimes they're accidentally overlooked. Thanks!

by on May. 24, 2010 at 12:02 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
momma0ffive
by on May. 24, 2010 at 12:04 AM

do or did u ever favor one student over another

momma0ffive
by on May. 24, 2010 at 12:05 AM

if you got info about a student from another teacher like a heads up, do u judghe tht student when he came to your class or just see for yourself how he really was

mom0092
by on May. 24, 2010 at 12:36 AM

Quoting momma0ffive:

do or did u ever favor one student over another

Good question.

No, absolutely not. I like to think of my students as my own children. For seven hours a day, I am basically "Mom" for my students. Although, I try to be as fair as I can be, there are certain factors that come in to play on how lenient I might be with one student over another. For example I may be a bit more firm with a student who has constant behavioral problems Vs. a student who has generally good behavior. I know there's teachers who do play "favorites" but it's few. Remember that the story you get is what your kiddo wants you to hear and they'll distort details to not get in trouble. :)

Keep the questions coming!

mom0092
by on May. 24, 2010 at 12:43 AM

Quoting momma0ffive: