Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

Ask the Teacher!

Posted by on Oct. 27, 2011 at 7:44 PM
Max
  • 569 Replies
12 moms liked this

Welcome to Elementary School Kids, "Ask the Teacher" post!

Ask anything and we will do our best to give you an honest, informative reply. 

I've been teaching elementary school for 14 years. My master's degree is in reading education and I'm certified in Exceptional Student Education, and ESL. I've taught a variety of grades and more kids than I can count. 

If you'd like to check out the hundreds of questions that have already been asked and answered check the old post here

by on Oct. 27, 2011 at 7:44 PM
Replies (1-10):
HecticLife2011
by on Oct. 27, 2011 at 8:47 PM
5 moms liked this

How do you handle children with ADHD in the classroom? My 6 year old can be pretty extreme sometimes and is doing better this year after we broke down and decided to medicate, however, she is getting pink slips and I don't think that teachs her what is wrong and why it is wrong...do you have any advice that might help me communicate with her teachers so we can figure out something that will actually show her what she is doing wrong, when she is doing it so she learns from it?

Last year her teacher was great and really worked with us...this year not so much...and I am frustrated.

my4littlegirls
by and 1 boy on Oct. 28, 2011 at 9:28 AM
Have you heard of turners syndrome? How would you test/teach a child that has it? I just found our my dd2 has it. It affects growth and memory and math abilities.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Laura4202
by on Oct. 28, 2011 at 11:46 AM