Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

class coordinator for sons kindergarden class

Posted by on Oct. 10, 2012 at 10:33 PM
  • 8 Replies
Ok so this is my first year at being a class coordinator and I have to put together a fall (halloween) party. I have just one hour. I have a few ideas but could really use some advice on how to make this one hour enjoyable for the kids and adults without a lot of crazy chaos. I know haha. I was thinking about bringing sugar cookies and letting the kids each decorate a couple with fall colored frostings and sprinkles and such. I figured it would be a craft and a snack. I read somewhere that a mom did centers. So I think maybe I,ll take that route so it wouldn't be so messy. So any advice,ideas,or experiences are very welcomed. Thanks a bunch in advance.:-)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 10, 2012 at 10:33 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
frndlyfn
by Gold Member on Oct. 10, 2012 at 10:36 PM

I wonder if you could find low price or somewhere to donate mini pumpkins to decorate with stickers and markers.   

DolphinFan85
by Member on Oct. 10, 2012 at 10:39 PM

spooky story time (trun off the lights and use a flashlight to read a childrens halloween book)

halloween picture bingo

halloween coloring pages

costume contest (scariest, prettiest, most creative, most colorful)

candy swap

mmeredith
by on Oct. 10, 2012 at 10:44 PM

I like the spooky story idea. I remember one year we got toliet paper and had teams and tried to make the "it" person a mummy. I always thought that was so much fun.

diaperstodating
by Queen24Princes on Oct. 10, 2012 at 10:46 PM
Bump
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ermka
by Member on Oct. 10, 2012 at 10:52 PM