Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

switched daughter to a new school this year....now I kinda want to send her back to her old school...help!!

Posted by on Dec. 10, 2012 at 2:37 PM
  • 12 Replies

So we moved my daughter to a different private school this year b/c we were not going to be able to afford her old school due to me having a baby and plus, my husband didn't like the school(I graduated from this school).  Between daycare and the previous school's tuition, we would have been literally broke.  My daughter seems happy at her new school.  She says she likes her friends.  She went to a sleep over the other night with her friend from her previous school and when I picked her up she said that she wanted to go back to school with her friend.  I feel heartbroken and like maybe I made the wrong decision.  I have a new job, so we could afford to send her back, however, I don't know how to bring it up to my husband without  him getting mad about it.  When we first started talking about moving her to her new school he would get upset with me b/c I kept telling him that I wasn't 100% sure that we were making the right decision.  I dont know what to do anymore!!!

by on Dec. 10, 2012 at 2:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
aetrom
by Gold Member on Dec. 10, 2012 at 3:46 PM
Well if you can not afford it then of course you made the right decision. She will make new friends!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Barabell
by Barbara on Dec. 10, 2012 at 4:00 PM

How is she doing at the new school?

Based on the little information you mentioned above, I don't see enough of a reason to switch her during a school year.

NoahsCoolMama
by on Dec. 10, 2012 at 4:10 PM