Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Things are very different from when i was a kid

Posted by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 10:48 AM
  • 15 Replies
Hello...this is my first post here.
I need some advice. My 9 year old daughter has recently started her period. She is also very tall and is almost a B cup. Is there anyone here who is going through this and how do I get her to embrace who she is despite the teasing from her not as developed 4 the grade peers?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 10:48 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
natesmom1228
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 10:50 AM
1 mom liked this

Hi and welcome to the group!! I have a boy and have no experience with this, other then being a girl. Here is a bump for more responses.

coolmommy2x
by Gold Member on Feb. 6, 2013 at 10:51 AM
Welcome! I have no experience with this so here's a bump...
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lorial58
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 10:56 AM
2 moms liked this

Welcome!!  My daughter started early too and I was taken totally by surprise.  I was an athlete at that age so I didn't start my period or really NEED a bra until I was 16.  You just need to tell her to keep her head held high and be proud of who she is.  Those other girls who are teasing her are jealous and she can certainly learn a good condescending smile and say something like "I've heard that people who are nice and don't bully someone just because they're growing up develop faster".

Traci_Momof2
by Silver Member on Feb. 6, 2013 at 10:59 AM