Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

working from home

Posted by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:00 PM
  • 10 Replies
I have recently ran into a babysitter issue for my child an had to quit my job so now I am looking to a job to work from home but all I seem to find are scams or people wanting money to start u. Does anyone know of a work from home job that's not a scam????
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
steelcrazy
by Emerald Member on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:37 PM

When you seriously work from home, you typically don't have the time to be caring for your children at the same time.  So if your children aren't in school all day long, I would look for another sitter and a job away from the house.

I have a degree in accounting and doing accounting work from home most of the time.  I do go into the office for meetings a few times a month.  When my children were little, I worked around my husband's schedule so that he could care for the kids while I was working.

What is your degree/work experience in?  That would be where I would start with looking for jobs.

Keagans_Mom
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 11:07 PM