Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Trampoline Opinions

Posted by on May. 12, 2013 at 3:46 PM
  • 63 Replies

I have heard good and bad about Trampolines.

We are thinking about getting one. Is it better to have a net or not?

I know they can be danagerous.

by on May. 12, 2013 at 3:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
frndlyfn
by Gold Member on May. 12, 2013 at 3:56 PM

I have never been on a trampoline with a net so i have no personal experience.   How old are your children and would they be able to follow all the safety rules that goes with owning a tramp?

notjstanothrmom
by Member on May. 12, 2013 at 3:58 PM
1 mom liked this
Fun... but statistics show they are very dangerous. I think with netting and proper rules that must be obeyed I think it would be fine.
sahmw2010
by Bronze Member on May. 12, 2013 at 4:06 PM
I like a net, yes a trampoline can be dangerous. But like any activity, kids need to be supervised
Mom2theResQ
by on May. 12, 2013 at 4:16 PM

Ours is in the ground

aj23
by Bronze Member on May. 12, 2013 at 4:36 PM
2 moms liked this
If you own your home make sure to check your policy. Mine states that netting is required otherwise it will not cover anything. A previous policy said that having a trampoline can void the policy.
GwenMB
by Gwen on May. 12, 2013 at 5:01 PM

I agree with checking with your homeowners policy, I've heard of them not allowing trampolines, or requiring the net.

I would love the option of having it in a hole in the ground.  That seems like the safest option, but only works if  you have a big enough yard.

Otherwise, get a net.