Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

Ask the Teacher!

Posted by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 4:24 PM
Max
  • 335 Replies

Welcome to Elementary School Kids, "Ask the Teacher" post!

Ask anything and we will do our best to give you an honest, informative reply. 

I've been teaching elementary school for 15 years. My master's degree is in reading education and I'm certified in Exceptional Student Education, and ESL. I've taught a variety of grades and more kids than I can count. 

If you'd like to check out the hundreds of questions that have already been asked and answered check the old post here and here

by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 4:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kmrtigger
by Kandice on May. 14, 2013 at 8:04 PM
1 mom liked this

What has been your most memorable End of the year Teacher gift?

kmrtigger
by Kandice on May. 14, 2013 at 8:05 PM
1 mom liked this

What was the worst gift you ever got for teacher appreciation?

kmrtigger
by Kandice on May. 14, 2013 at 8:06 PM

What is one thing if you ever see again will be too soon in the classroom?

maxswolfsuit
by Max on May. 14, 2013 at 8:06 PM

Quoting kmrtigger:

What has been your most memorable End of the year Teacher gift?

Hmmm... I don't remember!

I've gotten some really nice notes and cards that I saved. 

maxswolfsuit
by Max on May. 14, 2013 at 8:07 PM
1 mom liked this

Quoting kmrtigger:

What was the worst gift you ever got for teacher appreciation?

I like all the things I've gotten. I got a bracelet last year that was very pretty, but I just don't wear bracelets. 

maxswolfsuit
by Max on May. 14, 2013 at 8:07 PM
1 mom liked this

Quoting kmrtigger:

What is one thing if you ever see again will be too soon in the classroom?

vomit

But who am I kidding. I see it at least once or twice a year. 

HaileysMom07180