Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

Welcome to Elementary School Kids, "Ask the Teacher" post!

Ask anything and we will do our best to give you an honest, informative reply. 

I've been teaching elementary school for 15 years. My master's degree is in reading education and I'm certified in Exceptional Student Education, and ESL. I've taught a variety of grades and more kids than I can count. 

If you'd like to check out the hundreds of questions that have already been asked and answered check the old post here and here

by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 4:24 PM
Replies (181-190):
maxswolfsuit
by Max on Nov. 11, 2013 at 12:49 PM

Quoting aquababy1985:

Do u ever consider a student a BAD student?

It depends what you mean by BAD student. 

There are definitely bright kids with no study skills or drive. They don't have the skills or motivation to do their best in school. Yes, I consider them to be bad students. 

Does it mean I think they're bad kids? No

Does it mean I don't think they can change? No

littleleesmom
by on Nov. 11, 2013 at 5:34 PM

I brought my sons teacher a snack and drink to our parent teacher conference she is pregnant and it was 145 in the afternoon. it made since to me but she was shocked and my sister laughed about it when i told her. I get that it is odd but is it inappropriate? 

maxswolfsuit
by Max on Nov. 11, 2013 at 6:59 PM
1 mom liked this

Quoting littleleesmom:

I brought my sons teacher a snack and drink to our parent teacher conference she is pregnant and it was 145 in the afternoon. it made since to me but she was shocked and my sister laughed about it when i told her. I get that it is odd but is it inappropriate? 

I think it's highly unusual. But very sweet. 

Not at all inappropriate. 

culinaryqueen
by Member on Nov. 12, 2013 at 4:03 PM
1 mom liked this