Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

Keep in touch with friends?

Posted by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 8:02 AM
  • 31 Replies
Have you kept in touch with any elementary school friends over the years?
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 8:02 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SP_Mama
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 8:05 AM

I went to a small school that had K-12 pretty much all together...well 2 separate campuses not to far from each other.  I graduated with most of the kids I started Kinder with.  I probably have over half as friends on FB (my graduating class was only 35) but we don't keep in touch personally.

bzzybeemomof3
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 8:37 AM

Yes, a few of them. All my elementary school friends were still my friends when in high school. lol I have about 100 of them on FB and we chat often, but only a few I am still good friends with and see all the time, and our kids hang out etc....

Jinx-Troublex3
by Platinum Member on Jun. 27, 2013 at 8:37 AM
Nope..I don't know anyone fro. Elementary school anymore. It was a small private k-6th school and everyone scattered in Jr High.
LadyAmaranth
by on Jun. 27, 2013 at 8:41 AM

Moved away when I was 12. I stayed in touch with my best friend for a few months than we lost contact.

Couple years ago I found her on Facebook and we reconnected.

CometGirl
by Bronze Member on Jun. 27, 2013 at 8:41 AM

I still correspond with 4 friends I've had since elementary school.

jamianne
by Silver Member on Jun. 27, 2013 at 9:08 AM

There are two people I was very close to in elementary school who I'm still in touch with.

SahmTam
by Tammy on Jun. 27, 2013 at 10:19 AM