Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

Homework poll

Posted by on Jan. 12, 2014 at 6:52 PM
  • 51 Replies

What year did you graduate high school and when did you start having homework? Do you think you got a good education?

(I realize that last question is pretty subjective, just curious)

by on Jan. 12, 2014 at 6:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
GwenMB
by Gwen on Jan. 12, 2014 at 6:56 PM

I graduated in 1988 and didn't have homework until 5th grade. I don't think it was a daily thing until 7th grade, though.

My high school was highly rated and I was always a & b honor roll so I think I got a good education.

maxswolfsuit
by Max on Jan. 12, 2014 at 6:56 PM

I graduated in 1993 and remember having homework in first grade. 

I also remember not doing it and struggling in class probably at least partly because I wasn't doing what I was supposed to outside of class. 

Parts of my education were very good, others not good at all. 

mcginnisc
by Bronze Member on Jan. 12, 2014 at 6:57 PM
I graduated in 93' and I do not remember.
toopicky429
by Bronze Member on Jan. 12, 2014 at 6:58 PM
1999, and honestly I don't remember. Sometime in elementary school. I think I received a good education, but I was a slacker in high school so it could have been better.
Barabell
by Barbara on Jan. 12, 2014 at 7:04 PM

1996. I remember having homework in 2nd and 3rd grade. It's possible I had it younger but don't remember. 

I went to several different schools. Some schools were good, and others were poor. I mainly took advanced classes. Overall, I feel my eduation was OK. I feel that my son is receiving a superior K-12 education compared to me.

steelcrazy
by Emerald Member on Jan. 12, 2014 at 7:05 PM