Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Elementary School Kids Elementary School Kids

still having trouble with my sons school

Posted by on May. 22, 2007 at 9:42 PM
  • 6 Replies

well last wednesday i picked my son up from school and noticed he had a scrape on his forehead and i asked him right then and there what happened, he told me he fell at recess. the teacher then told me that he fell at recess they put an ice pack on his head and he said he was ok. but then he fell asleep in class. now i know im no doctor here but when you have a head injury isnt it a bd  thing if you fall asleep right afterward?

then to top it off yesterday when after i picked him up from school he told me that he had yet another boo boo. i asked him what happened, he told me that a kid in his class pushed him on the ground and instead of pushing the kid back  (which he usually does and gets in trouble for) he told his teacher that this kid pushed him but he didnt do anything back to this kid his teacher then told him to go to the wall (which is timeout when they are outside) my son then told her "but i didnt do anything wrong" and her response to that was "yes you did now get to the wall" my poor son, even when he doesnt do anything wrong he still gets in trouble. Am i the only one that sees anything wrong with the fact that he gets pushed to the ground, scrapes his elbow, doesnt defend himself and then gets in trouble for it?

Im so glad the school year is almost done, because i can guarantee you my son will NOT be in that school next year
by on May. 22, 2007 at 9:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
stand4sumthn07
by on May. 22, 2007 at 10:04 PM