• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

`PTO` moms.........

Posted by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:28 PM
  • 19 Replies

Hiya :)

Is anyone here on their Pto board at school? I am new to it this year...and while I work FT outside the house,,,,,I love the xtra work too.....

anyone else?

Fun Photo Contests for MOMS, Kids, and Funny Stuff!

ENTER HERE:

by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AngelRT
by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 9:36 PM

I was in the PTO last year my son was in kindergarten and they just seemed to all be snobby! UGH! I think it is where I live too. I think b/c I was new to the school they really did not want to include me much. I did not decide to be involved this year. Instead I plan to help my sons class more! : )

Sorry I am not much help. I really hope you have a better time! Good Luck and have fun! : )

maciymommieof3
by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 9:50 PM

thats so unfortunate that is how you felt.....Heck,as far as I am concerned ...we are all in it together....we want is best for the students....which might happen to be our own kids :)

Quoting AngelRT:

I was in the PTO last year my son was in kindergarten and they just seemed to all be snobby! UGH! I think it is where I live too. I think b/c I was new to the school they really did not want to include me much. I did not decide to be involved this year. Instead I plan to help my sons class more! : )

Sorry I am not much help. I really hope you have a better time! Good Luck and have fun! : )

ENTER HERE:

iheartgaia
by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 10:01 PM