Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Is this your first or second (even third) year of gardening?  Are you growing something you've never grown before?  Feel a bit too shy to ask what you think might be silly questions? 

Tell us why you decided to garden!  Go ahead and ask those silly questions!  We're glad to have you in our group and we're happy to answer any questions!

by on Apr. 12, 2010 at 2:19 PM
Replies (11-20):
Desi_Momof4
by on Apr. 21, 2010 at 10:27 AM

Well, I am still a rookie. I don't know a whole lot about gardening although I've made small attempts over the last 7 or 8 years. It started with just bell peppers and tomatoes. Sometimes they did well and sometimes they didn't. Last year I tried to do a larger garden. I had tomatoes, bell peppers, jalapeno peppers, eggplant, pumpkin, zucchini, and green beans. Some things worked out, some didn't. This year I'm going full force. I started a compost. I've expanded my garden. I'm trying to learn all I can to make this successful. I have several reasons. Health, cost, personal hobby, good teaching experience for my children. My husband is very supportive and tills the ground for me as well as makes suggestions. The kids are so excited to see the fruits and vegetables grow. I'm happy to be able to share my experience with family and friends.

kerbear79
by on Apr. 21, 2010 at 10:39 AM