Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Any Vegetarians out there?

Posted by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 10:11 PM
  • 19 Replies

I am new to the whole vegetarian lifestyle and was wondering if there were any moms out there that had any tips or recipes that you could share with me.

Also, do you take supplements or vitamins? I currently just take a regular multi-vitamin and an additional b-12 supplement, but that is for migraines.

Thanks for your help!

CafeMom Tickers
by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 10:11 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
abbysmommy429
by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 10:17 PM

Bump... Anyone?! I guess everyone loves a good steak!

CafeMom Tickers
AJmum
by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 10:19 PM

Not me! lol I take acidiphulis and iron supplements if I feel like I need it, other than that nothing. My favorite recipie is eggplant parm, Eggplant, fried in oil, then bake it at 350 topped with veggie shreds (veggie cheese) and served over wheat pasta. Soooo good and so easy. I was raised by a vegatarian and have been most of my life so if you have any questions ask away!

TheSinFamily
by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 10:22 PM

we do mostly vegetarian (have even went vegan for a while). ..vegweb.com and vegcooking.com have some GREAT stuff :))

abbysmommy429
by on Nov. 9, 2009 at 10:22 PM

Quoting AJmum:

Not me! lol I take acidiphulis and iron supplements if I feel like I need it, other than that nothing. My favorite recipie is eggplant parm, Eggplant, fried in oil, then bake it at 350 topped with veggie shreds (veggie cheese) and served over wheat pasta. Soooo good and so easy. I was raised by a vegatarian and have been most of my life so if you have any questions ask away!