Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Phone Interview.. cussing.

Posted by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 1:29 PM
  • 19 Replies

I have been job hunting since I graduated in June... I got a phone interview today... Let me give you part of the transcript...

Her: What medical exp do you have?

Me: I completed my schooling with my college and a 160 hr externship in June.

Her: So you have no exp.

Her: Do you need benefits?

Me: I would like them.

Her: So I hear a child, how many do you have?

Me: (Thinking WTF you can't ask that what do I say) Yes, I have 3.

Her: How old?

Me: (Thinking, bitch you can't ask that) They are 9, 5, and 3

Her: So who is going to watch your 3 year old?

Me: (WTF?) His grandmother

Her: So your mom?

Me: No, my husbands grandmother.

Her? So how much do you want to make?

Me: $13 to $14hr

Her: Oh... I see... with no benefits?

Me: (at this point I was like well fuck I am not getting this job) My husband gets them from his work but we would like a better plan. So if your not offering them, then $13 to $14 with no benefits.

Her: So you have no medical exp.

Me: No

Her: Ok well we are interviewing about 5 people and then we will let you know.

Me: Ok Thank you.. (Thinking fuck you bitch)

Yeah so I am not getting that job. But WTF she can't ask that shit... and I googled... it was the Dr calling from her cell phone so it's not like I can call the office and complain. And how the fuck do I get exp? I need a fucking job! Oh and after a year of school and $13k I can't even make $13 fucking dollars an hour? Are you kidding me?? FUCK.

by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 1:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
monkeysmom2003
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 1:36 PM

what position where you applying for?

gabe11-14
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 1:41 PM