Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Spinoff chili post

Posted by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:27 PM
  • 10 Replies

Ok so I dont have the damn chili packet mix. I did and I dont know where it is so I do have chili powder how many have used this as a substitute?

by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:27 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lovemymarine306
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:28 PM

i always use chili powder when making chili...never a mix. 

mommywife06
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:29 PM

Really? So how much would you say? And do I add it when I add the tomato sauce or what? I am not good with this I have the mix and Im good to go lol

Quoting lovemymarine306:

little.miss.mom
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:29 PM

Just use chilli powder and other seasonings and herbs.

blsdbyangel07
by Evil Food Lady on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:31 PM

No clue as I always cheat and use Bush's chili starter but here's a bump  :]

lovemymarine306
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:32 PM

yes, add it in the sauce and let it simmer...along with the other spices (like garlic powder and salt).  i can't tell you how much to use, though, because i don't know your proportions

Quoting mommywife06:

Really? So how much would you say? And do I add it when I add the tomato sauce or what? I am not good with this I have the mix and Im good to go lol

Quoting lovemymarine306:

CaeliMommyUSMC
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:33 PM

When i make chili all I use is chili powder...same with my dad.

mommywife06
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 7:34 PM

1/2 pound of hamburger, with noodles(elbow) kidney beans on can and then the tomato sauce 1 can

Quoting lovemymarine306:

yes, add it in the sauce and let it simmer...along with the other spices (like garlic powder and salt).  i can't tell you how much to use, though, because i don't know your proportions

Quoting mommywife06:

Quoting lovemymarine306:

lovemymarine306