Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Ohio driving test

Posted by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 10:13 PM
  • 5 Replies

I know this sounds corny but I lost my license in April due to unpaid speeding tickets. They expired in May and I just got them reinstated this month. Since it's been 6 months I have to retest. Obviously I know how to drive it's the maneuverability that I'd freaked out about. I have never done it before. I took my first test in Florida where they don't do that.

Anyway I am taking the test Saturday and was wondering for those who took the test if they can give me pointers in what I'm supposed to do. There is nowhere here to practice either. I feel like a total dummy. Thanks.

by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 10:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
blindfoldedlady
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 10:16 PM

There's states that don't give driving tests?! This is news to me! The driving test is easy. The hardest part for me was parallel parking (which we have to do in our driving test). I sucked at it, and still do to this day. You'll be fine, it's not hard. :) Just make sure you obey the speed limit......lol.

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

soon2bemomof307
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 10:18 PM

Quoting blindfoldedlady:

There's states that don't give driving tests?! This is news to me! The driving test is easy. The hardest part for me was parallel parking (which we have to do in our driving test). I sucked at it, and still do to this day. You'll be fine, it's not hard. :) Just make sure you obey the speed limit......lol.

No, not the manuverbility part where you drive between cones.

http://www.bmv.ohio.gov/driver_license/maneuverability_test.htm

blindfoldedlady
by on Nov. 12, 2009 at 10:24 PM

Quoting soon2bemomof307:

Quoting blindfoldedlady:

No, not the manuverbility part where you drive between cones.