Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Happy HOLIDAYS! G-d says love everyone.

Posted by on Nov. 16, 2009 at 10:05 AM
  • 22 Replies

I posted this as a reply in one of the Christmas posts but since there is a new Christmas post everyday, well actually there about about 20 everyday I decided to make my own post because I am too lazy to reply to each Christmas post everyday... because honestly the only reason I hate Christmas so much is because of the people bashing the Non-Christian, Non-Jesus Believing, Non-Religious, Non-Christmas celebrating people.

Why the hell do you people get this in your email and feel the need to re-post? Do you get how ignorant these things are? Do you realize that the people making the biggest fuss over the word "Merry Christmas" are Christians? Do you?

My background is Jewish. Never once did my mother complain about the school having Christmas parties or Christmas break. Never once did I hear anyone from my temple complain. We never even asked to have a Chanukah break because if it falls during school then your suppose to attend school. One time I remember a Jewish person asking to have a menorah put up in an airport ALONG WITH the Christmas tree. This offended Christians, they didn't want the menorah there. Why? Who knows after all Jesus was a Jew. So instead of including the Jewish people during their season too the airport took down their tree. This is what happens all to often. People are asked wish everyone a Happy Holiday (not that I care what you wish me) and some Christians said oh no I won't, I won't say anything because it's CHRIST-mas. Saying Happy Holidays isn't taking the Christ out of Christmas it's including all of G-ds people.