Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

2YO Skill Level.

Posted by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 8:09 PM
  • 20 Replies

Sometimes I worry about not having my daughter in some form of daycare. She has a lot of interaction with children her age so thats not a concern, my issue is how much or little she may be learning being at home with me. I'm no expert so IDK how it could be helping or hurting her. She'll only be 3 in Jan, but I'm a mother, I worry. Thats what we do best.

I'm wondering what's a normal skill level for a child her age or does anyone know where I can find that info out. My daughter knows her numbers up to 13 (lol odd number), alphabet (x is f..lol we're workin on it), and she knows her basic colors (the rainbow,along with black white grey and brown). She can hold a conversation and so on.

I also wanted to know what methods of teaching do you use at home with your toddler? Any fun games, tips, activities are all welcome.

by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 8:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Christy78
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 8:12 PM

go to my first school.com    Preschool activities  and you can print pages  for her  and she can trace the letter .  My 4 yr old gots to a pre-school 5 days a week and their half days . And her teacher said she is bright .  She talk none stops has so much to say . And whats to learn telling time . If you can find a pre-school  see if they do 3 days  a week  or if you want her to go 5  just look around and My frist school I use it with my 4 yr old she always wants home work to do .  You can also go to Target or walmart and get work book for preschoolers

RoguesMommy
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 8:14 PM

My daughter just turned 3 in September.