Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Trying to conceive questionTMI warning : )

Posted by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 9:50 PM
  • 9 Replies

Alright ladies, Im new to the whole "actively trying to conceive" thing. I have no idea how to "chart" or watch my "cycle". I know that I am not ovulating...It is actually the week before my period is due. Is it still possible to conceive ?

by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 9:50 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
ajswenson
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 9:56 PM

Right now you most likely are not fertile.  The best tool for charting and all the good stuff I found was in a book called, Taking Charge of your Fertility.  Awesome book that I think all females should read.  I know my DD will be getting it when she hits puberty.  Anyway, the tale tell sign your are ovulating is a egg white consistency stretchy discharge.  TMI there but that's what helps the swimmers get to the egg.  Good luck.

Bellalicious
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 9:57 PM

Thank you for the info on the book. : )   I know when I ovulate...I just wondered if there was still a chance, even a slim one? Hmm...I need to learn more about my body huh?!

MamaKalila
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 10:00 PM

Quoting Bellalicious:

Thank you for the info on the book. : )   I know when I ovulate...I just wondered if there was still a chance, even a slim one? Hmm...I need to learn more about my body huh?!

Only if something caused a delay in ovulation.. stress, illness, whatever.. it can happen. I second the book recommendation btw... I use their software to chart even & love it :-)

smallest_mc Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket http://www.youravon.com/kmery
jenniepepsi
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 10:05 PM
mommy2angels000
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 10:07 PM

There's a TTC group on here full of every question/answer you can think of! lol

atlshine
by on Dec. 1, 2009 at 10:08 PM