Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

I Need Advice

Posted by on Apr. 9, 2007 at 8:02 PM
  • 10 Replies
Hello I am new to the CafeMom and I need a little advice on potty training if anybody has any ideas please let me know. ThanksInnocent
by on Apr. 9, 2007 at 8:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lovingmax
by on Apr. 9, 2007 at 10:05 PM
that makes 2 of us!
missadwn
by on Apr. 9, 2007 at 10:06 PM
Ditto!
MamaOfGirls
by on Apr. 9, 2007 at 10:14 PM
I put one of the little potties in the living room in front of the TV.  I let my 2 year old run around in her shirt and panties and she has been sitting on it while watching cartoons.  She's been going all by herself!  She averages only 3 accidents per day.  It seems to help having the potty in sight.  When I was taking her to the bathroom it was more like "out of sight, out of mind".
4myPrince
by on Apr. 9, 2007 at 10:19 PM
I put cheerios in the toliet andd had my son aim for the target.  he thought it was a great game.
fivetolove
by on Apr. 9, 2007 at 10:29 PM
as a mother of three and one more on the way my best advise is this. do not use pull-ups.  they are handy but confusing to a child, as they are just like a diaper. good old rubber panties with cotton underwear seem to have quicker results because of the discomfort of the wetness. Also be patient with boys, as with men they are slower to get things
Lise
by on Apr. 10, 2007 at 1:32 PM