Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Wish I knew what I was doing...

Posted by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 9:44 AM
  • 4 Replies

Ok...this is really hard for me to talk about...

We have 3 daughters who are EXTREMELY active with school sports and other outside activities.  I work part time as a substitute teacher.  I was also the one who ALWAYS took the kids where they needed to be.  Most weeks, I was gone four nights a week.  Most of the time, on days I worked, I got up at 5:30, got breakfast made for the kids, got the girls up and helped with hair, got myself ready, worked til 3:45, came home, made dinner, chatted with kids about their day and was out the door by 5:30 for the evening activity.  There were times when I didn't work that I took for myself...shopping, playing on computer, etc. 

My house wasn't perfect, but it was clean.  Every night, when I would return at 9pm, guess where hubby was...ON HIS @$$ in front of the TV...I then got to clean the kitchen from dinner.

September of 2008, the day before my 19th anniversary, my husband left his cell phone home accidentally.  I saw it, and went to add a message and set an alarm to ring that said Happy Anniversary.  Thought it would be sweet.  When I went into the phone, his calendar popped up showing an appointment.  I didn't think he had anything going that night, so I looked.  It wasn't an appointment, but a nasty comment about me.  I continued to look.  He had been using his phone calendar as a diary.  EVERY single day, for a full year was a negative comment about me.  "She didn't want sex", "She didn't vacuum", "She didn't cook" etc. 

After I found that, I cried.  My tears grew to complete and total anger, which has lead to disgust and complete lack of trust.  A year and 2 months later, I told him I wanted to seperate.  I have no feelings left for him.  I cannot forgive him and the hurt still runs VERY deep.