Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Calling all Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs)...Need info please

Posted by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 12:25 PM
  • 11 Replies

I'm just trying to get a general feel for how long it will take me to reach my goal of becoming a CRNA. I'm just getting started, basically I'm working on my AAS in Nursing degree currently. I do already have some nursing course credits from my time in the Air Force as a Medic that I just found out will crossover and go toward my degree. I know that I have to get my BSN first and then get a Master's degree from a nurse anesthesia program which is 24-36 months long.

So my question is: How long did it take you to get your degree and become a CRNA? Do you like/enjoy what you do?

by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 12:25 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
UncondtnlLove
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 12:28 PM

bump 

goodmamma
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 12:35 PM

It took me about 6 weeks to get thru it thru the local collage :) i do love what i do i work at a nursinf home and i lov the people and patiants it's hard not to get attached to them tho lol

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersbackpack
Lilypie Kids Birthday tickerstoddler girl

Daisypath Anniversary tickersin love

I am a mother of two, I am a Vaccenating, Formula feeding, Disposable Dipering, Spanking wene bad, Chore making, Foward facing car seat at 1, Open minded, Try anything new, Clean house making, Outside playing, Dessert giving, Early school sending, Lunch packing, Beliving women should stay home and take care of the kids and husband, dosn't force religion on anyone and expects the same, Playful, Fun loving Momma.
usmclife58
by Gold Member on Dec. 14, 2009 at 12:45 PM