Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What is your opinion of an RN? (Nurse) Is it beneath you?

Posted by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 5:22 PM
  • 56 Replies

I actually had a lady on here tell me not too long ago that going to school for nursing is "beneath her" and that she hoped "I enjoyed cleaning up other's $hit". I think that is AWFUL! I am a full time student at a university working toward my bachelor's in the science of nursing. How can someone frown at nurses??

I am a vaccinating, spanking, out-spoken, full time nursing school going,  young, fitness loving mother of three beautiful hyper kids...I am a very lucky and blessed wife to Joshua.....My family IS my world..

family in the van                                                        

by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 5:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mom_2_be2008
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 5:23 PM

Wow.. beneath her? That is RIDICULOUS! People are so stupid! I admire what you are doing! I wish I could be a nurse.. I don't have the nerves for it though....

my2girls516
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 5:23 PM

Someone who is jealous? 

Best of Luck with your schooling!!

KT9105
by on Dec. 14, 2009 at 5:24 PM

She must have a new stick up her ass that hasn't been broken in yet.  Poor girl, it must itch terribly.

Some people are just stuck up.  If you want to be a nurse, be a nurse, it's a great profession.  I'm thinking of going to nursing school too, but I'm not 100% decided on it yet. 

MikeysMom51108

Haha! I'm a CNA, I can only imagine what she thinks of that job!!

briansmommy7143

ew, I have a lot of respect for nurses and everything they do. (the ones who actually LIKE their jobs) Those are the people that could be taking care of you or your loved ones so hopefully that woman is lucky and doesn't get a "scumbag nurse" when she needs one the most. Kudos to you for going to nursing school!