Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Whats ur opinion on a womans role?!

Posted by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 10:50 AM
  • 11 Replies

My husband changes a diaper maybe once a month unless hes alone with Marcus and absolutely has to... I asked him why i ALWAYS has to do it.

He says because its a "Womans job" he says hes a father and he really shouldnt hafta do it.

by the way i work n hes unemployed.. well he works for a temp agency so he sometimes works, i work full time as a head cook

Do you think im wrong for being mad?

by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 10:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mommasbabies77
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 10:52 AM
I would not accept that. There are no woman's or man's jobs here in my home. It usually depends on who finds the diaper lol. You are both equally the child's parents and therefore you should equally take care of him. So yea, I agree with you.

LadyIsobel
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 10:54 AM

Quoting mommasbabies77:

I would not accept that. There are no woman's or man's jobs here in my home. It usually depends on who finds the diaper lol. You are both equally the child's parents and therefore you should equally take care of him. So yea, I agree with you.

I second that :-)

aviatorswife
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 10:55 AM

In our house, I stay home , my husband works. So, naturally I do the majority of the changes, but when my husband is home I expect him to pitch in and do his part. I don't ask him to do alot, but it is his child too. So, yeah, it's not asking alot.

The Nation that makes a great distinction between its scholars and its warriors will have its thinking done by cowards and its fighting done by fools.
firefly63701