Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

i'm a CPST (car seat tech) dual national, AF wife, SAHM to one. Ask me anything........

Posted by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:24 AM
  • 66 Replies

I'm going to bite the bullet and join in

Go on ask me anything......

I'm Jessi, 28 year old SAHM to one crazy three year old Austin, currently harnessed in a Britax Frontier.  I'm a Child Passanger Safety Technician (CPST).  We only get one chance in a motor vehicle accidents, the decisions you make can save your childs life.  To find out more follow me here.

by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:24 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Kris_PBG
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:35 AM

When did you first learn about ERF?  I love hearing about how people get bitten by the car seat bug!  :)

tabi_cat1023
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:40 AM

When did you turn your child FFing and Why?

jrp0606
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 11:41 AM

When Austin was about 15 months old.  We had been in the UK and i'd kept him RFing because I was too lazy to change his seat when i knew we were moving back to the US.

When we got here we got the Alpha Omega Elite and he went FF at 14months old.

A month later I got talking to a mom who is no longer on CM and she gave me some information.  At 1 in the morning I was outside wrestling his seat RFing. Which I couldn't do.  We ended up taking it to a tech that weekend and after talking to her I was doomed. 

and the rest they say is history.

Quoting Kris_PBG:

When did you first learn about ERF?  I love hearing about how people get bitten by the car seat bug!  :)

I'm Jessi, 28 year old SAHM to one crazy three year old Austin, currently harnessed in a Britax Frontier.  I'm a Child Passanger Safety Technician (CPST).  We only get one chance in a motor vehicle accidents, the decisions you make can save your childs life.  To find out more follow me here.

lukesmyboy