Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

On CM at work?

Posted by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 4:19 PM
  • 17 Replies

How many of you ladies come on here while your at work? I know I am guilty (at work right now). If so are you sneaky about it or do you just not care? And if you want to say, where do you work? I work at a financial institution as an imaging assistant. I am kind of sneaky about it but not extremely

by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 4:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Beth5289
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 4:22 PM

Totally wish that I could BUT it's blocked at work.

Beth

LuvmySFSGT

I did when I worked...I wasn't sneaky...if she had a problem with it she was free to terminate my employment and run her own business...

briansmommy7143

The ONLY time I get on CM is when I'm at work. I have to be sneaky b/c we're not supposed to use the internet. I work in a hospital.

support_leukemia.gif leukemia image by latin_grrrl

jbaldwin13
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 4:24 PM

on it all day at work. i work at a Saltwater disposal company. dont really have to be sneaky just "careful"

superflyinlove
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 4:25 PM

Thank goodness I don't have to be sneaky about it.  I basically live on cafemom.  I don't have internet at home right now so pretty much at work is the only time I can get on.  They have all the other fun stuff blocked - like facebook- so I'm lucky they still let us get on cafemom.  I work for customer service and they don't mind us using the internet as long as we are not on the phone or affecting our work. 

JenniferZiemba
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 4:26 PM

I get on mostly at work.  I am not sneaky because I am usually here by myself.  Well at least after 6.

Tannynsmom
by on Jan. 18, 2010 at 4:27 PM

Quoting briansmommy7143: