Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

smoking???

Posted by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 6:48 PM
  • 13 Replies

i have been smoking  since i was was 12 i have been smoking for 16 years. and now i want to quit. it is going to be hard. does anyone have any strategiesi could try to help me stop smoking. i have quit cold turkey 2 times and it didn't last and my family couldn't stand to be around me. i need help. My mom husband has cancer lung cancer. I can feel how the cigs are affecting my health how they affect my lungs. i added i spend around $2016 a year on cig and that is only if i smoke a pack a day. i need help and strategies. i know plenty of ladies on her have quit smoking can anyone give me and strategies.

Thanks

by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 6:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TinaN64
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 6:52 PM

I can't help you.   I've never smoked but I'll bump this up in the hope that someone will be able to help.

Good luck, Hon!  I know it's a hard habit, addiction, to kick.

KT9105
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 6:55 PM

I smoked, but I was never addicted so I can't be of much help.  I get bored with it, quit, pick it back up, get bored with it, etc.

I've heard the hypnosis tapes you listen to when you sleep are good though.

CafeMom Tickers
ss1436
by Silver Member on Jan. 25, 2010 at 6:55 PM

I have heard that it is easier to quit if you take it one habit at a time. Like for example if you smoke after meals then start there. Smoke like regular, except don't smoke after meals. Once you have mastered that, then move on to another trigger time like when you talk on the phone, things like that. I have also heard that there is such thing as smokers anonymous where you could get help. Good luck:)

http://www.cafemom.com/group/109030

isra1986
by on Jan. 25, 2010 at 6:58 PM